A dandy alternative to coffee!

So, tomorrow I am going to take a break from my beloved coffee, in order to soothe my CTS (Carpal Tunnel Syndrome). I’m going to give dandelion root tea a try because I’ve read that its a great coffee alternative, and has heaps of health benefits.

Some benefits include:

-It’s a mild anti inflammatory

-It improves bile production, so it’s good for the liver, and for digestion

-It has antioxidant properties, so it’s great for your skin

-Caffeine free

There are lots more benefits, which can be found here : http://www.dandeliontea.org/dandelion-tea/facts-about-dandelion-tea-benefits

1324680_orig

I’m going to attempt to drink my dandy tea black and unsweetened..I’ll let you know how that goes!  But as for today, it’s Sunday and I am off to the market shortly to get all my supplies and to have my last heavenly milky latte..mmmmm!

 

Leave a comment